Reviews

What people are saying about Denehurst Guest House




Summary
5

Stay at Deanhurst - Rating 5/5

Well placed for the walk into Bowness. Owners very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spotless. Breakfast is superb. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: David C | Sat 25th May 2024 | 10 hours ago


Wonderful Stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful 4 night stay with Ken and Cindy. They were such gracious and friendly hosts. The room was comfortable and the location was perfect. Ken was very knowledgeable and helpful with advice about what to do in the local area. And the breakfasts!!!! We can't say enough about how absolutely delicious and plentiful breakfast was. Cindy is a great cook and the food choices are so numerous that you can pretty much have whatever you want. Overall, Cindy and Ken went above and beyond in every way.We would stay again in an instant if we're ever lucky enough to come back to the Lake District!

Reviewer: Jill| Mon 8th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Another amazing stay!- Rating 5/5

We love staying here as it’s right in the middle of Bowness and Windermere, so a perfect location for walking into both. We are always impressed with our stay here, the owners are lovely and always make sure we have everything we need 🙂 the rooms are clean, cosy and comfortable and the food never disappoints! Thank you again and we can’t wait to come back

Reviewer: Lydia | Thu 14th Mar 2024 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Returning visit as previous stay was so good. Excellent again. Accommodation and breakfast fantastic. Hopefully we'll get an opportunity to go again sometime.

Reviewer: Damian P | Thu 25th Jan 2024 | 4 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Absolutely the best place we've stayed, the best cooked breakfast (perfect) and believe me I'm very fussy!!!! Never slept soo good.Great location 👌 beautiful accommodation and you could meet a more friendly, nothing too much couple.Cindy and Ken you're the best xx

Reviewer: Michelle| Tue 9th Jan 2024 | 4 months ago


Home from home- Rating 5/5

Thanks Ken and Cindy for another perfect stay Denehurst has become our 2nd home and is always warm and welcoming. Looking forward to seeing you in 2024 x

Reviewer: Gillian K | Sun 17th Dec 2023 | 5 months ago


First class accomodation - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in numerous bed and breakfast establishments over 50 years of travelling up and down the British Isles and the Denehurst would undoubtedly feature in our top 10. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Windermere.

Reviewer: James B | Sat 18th Nov 2023 | 6 months ago


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome from Ken & Cindy. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. We used their list of recommended restaurants and we were not disappointed. Helpful advice received about all attractions in the area too. Looking forward to staying there again and would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewer: Jayne| Fri 22nd Sep 2023 | 8 months ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Very personal service, warm and friendly hospitality but respectful of our privacy.Totally helpful when it comes to advice on what to do and where to go.Clean and comfortable.Totally recommend this wonderful Guest House.

Reviewer: David S | Sat 16th Sep 2023 | 8 months ago


Perfection- Rating 5/5

Spotless, decorated beautifully, great location, excellent breakfast cooked to order but above all the hosts were lovely, friendly and helpful people. We can recommend Denehurst Guest House without reservation.

Reviewer: Gary M | Mon 11th Sep 2023 | 8 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Parking
  • Vegetarian
  • Free Wifi