Reviews

What people are saying about Denehurst Guest House




Fabulous weekend break - Rating 5/5

Great quiet off the main road location close to all amenities, room was very, very nice with a lovely comfy bed, fabulous hosts of which nothing was any bother very accomodatingBreakfast was amazingWill be going back as soon as we can!

Reviewer:sam lewis | Mon 11th Sep 2017


Great few days- Rating 5/5

Spent a lovely 3 days at this delightful b& b.Ken and Cindy seen to our every needs.

Reviewer:Dilys Grindley | Wed 30th Aug 2017


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Denehurst Guest House is one of the best B& B\'s we have visited.Hospitality is above what you can expect and rooms are lovely and breakfast meny is superb.

Reviewer:Mr. Poul Hansen | Wed 12th Jul 2017


4 night stay - Rating 5/5

cClean, comfortable accommodation. Great breakfasts. Knowledgeable hosts. Hosts friendly and helpful. Good location.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Hamilton | Tue 13th Jun 2017


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the cooked breakfast was awesome. Well recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Stok | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


Bank Holiday Stay - Rating 5/5

Yet again another delightful stay at Denehurst Guest House with Ken and Cindy. Couldnt fault the service and local advice. We had family visit for the day and were looked after on their arrival

Reviewer:Mr. Leon Ziolkowski | Tue 30th May 2017


Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

We feel like at home during our staying at the guest house. Service are excellent. Facility very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great and very delicious.We\'ll definitely stay in Denehurst if we ever go back.

Reviewer:Mr. Enoch Ho | Fri 26th May 2017


Very Nice & Very Warm——Very Home - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended I want to give the HOUSE.Nice breakfast, warm bedroom, useful living room and what is important for me is the hospitality couple-Ken & Cindy. I will recommend for my friends.

Reviewer:Ms. HONGYAN YU | Thu 25th May 2017


Amazing stay...definitely recommended - Rating 5/5

One of the best B& Bs I have stayed in. Ken and Cindy were really helpful. Ken helped us plan our stay and recommended some really nice walks. The breakfast was a added bonus which such nice waffles :)

Reviewer:Mr. Pratik Divekar | Tue 18th Apr 2017


feed back from stay - Rating 5/5

we have stayed here quite a few times now ,Ken& Cindy are the most excellent hosts you could ever want to see,nothing is to much trouble,when we stay its like being home from home,we would definatly stay here again,

Reviewer:Mr. les kirby | Mon 27th Mar 2017


get away from it all - Rating 5/5

been staying at Denehurst off and on for 25 years. Lovely property very homely, always get a fabulous breakfast, Ken & Cindy smashing warm people :)

Reviewer:Mr. ROBERT JACKSON | Wed 22nd Mar 2017


A lovely stay- Rating 5/5

My second stay here and as lovely as the last time. Wonderful hosts who make you feel really welcome. The house and facilities are great. Will always be my first choice for a Lake District stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Webster | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Perfect stay! - Rating 5/5

Our stay could not have been better! Ken and Cindy are lovely, welcoming and helpful, the room was great and comfortable and well equipped, very clean! Breakfast each day was delicious and even the weather was perfect. Denehurst has everything you need and more, any info we needed was available and we felt right at home, highly recommend!

Reviewer:Mr. LaurenceScott | Sat 7th Jan 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

lovely friendly hosts. Room was very nice and immaculate, also well equipped, added bonus was the view from our window. Lots of choice for breakfast, and was lovely. As a returning local I would most definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. MIchelle March | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


A guest house at the top of its game - Rating 5/5

From the welcome from Ken we felt comfortable in this excellent guest house. Everything was very clean, the bedroom was well appointed and comfortable. The morning breakfast was particulerly good with a wide choice. This is a guest house as you would wish to find it. The greatest assets are the owners, Ken and Cindy, they are extremely helpful, I am tempted to say nothing is too much trouble, but I am sure they draw the line somewhere.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Slark | Mon 7th Nov 2016


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a most enjoyable stay at Denehurst. Our room was comfortable, warm and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were excellent, Ken & Cindy provided vegetarian and diary-free food as part of the service.

Reviewer:Mrs. DeniseDunlop | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Stayed at Windermere - Rating 5/5

Lovely well taken care house with comfortable rooms.Ken & Cindy are friendly & helpful.Both of us enjoyed the morning breakfast & had a great time.

Reviewer:Ms. Paik Suat Tan | Mon 19th Sep 2016


A very lovely bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Second time staying at denehurst the host Ken and cindy really look after you nothing was too much trouble when we checked it we were wet through so Ken asked if we wanted a hot drink candy made us coffee and put our wet coats in the boiler room couldn\'t fault the breakfast will stay again

Reviewer:Mr. AndrewHoole | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


温馨且干净 - Rating 5/5

这是一个温馨且干净的房子,我和我的家人在这里住了两个晚上。一共有六个房间,二楼和三楼(顶层)各有三间,房间干净而明亮,非常温馨,有家的感觉。Ken非常绅士,Cindy非常友好,早餐可选英式或大陆早餐,我们选的都是英式早餐,分量很足以至于我们每天都吃得很撑。房子离火车站开车5分钟,如果坐公交,需要爬一个大坡,还不如请Ken 或Cindy帮订一个出租车接站,我们离开时才发现Ken帮我们订的八人座出租车到火车站才6磅多一点,比我们坐公交车还便宜。房子到湖边走路大约15分钟,路上会经过小镇的警察局,一路逛下去有很多小店,很有意思。很喜欢这房子,如果再来,肯定会再次订的。

Reviewer:Mrs. YAN QIN | Sun 21st Aug 2016


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely B& B in a great location just ten minute walk from lake windermere. The owners Ken and Cindy were lovely. They were very friendly and helpful, giving us advice on the area. They were very welcoming and we would definitely stay here again because of their friendliness. The room was lovely as was the breakfast. I dont have anything negative to say at all.

Reviewer:Miss. Laura Baker | Sat 16th Jul 2016


Lovely as before - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay and it didn\'t disappoint. Ken and Cindy were very welcoming and remembered us from our last visit (quite a few years ago). Beautiful hotel, fantastic service and wonderful hosts. Will definitely be back

Reviewer:Mrs. Stephanie Greenhalgh | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Homely, Comfortable and Idyllic - The Perfect Welcome to the Lakes! - Rating 5/5

We couldn\'t have asked for better hosts in Cindy and Ken - they were thoroughly hospitable, and offered great advice about the local area (which was ideal for two Lake District novices!). The room was bright but cosy, and despite being opposite a school and just off the main road, it was quiet and felt as though we were in the middle of nowhere. The breakfast was also lovely;my only issue is that we only stayed for one night!

Reviewer:Miss. Georgie Emery | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Awesome Stay! - Rating 5/5

Our many thanks to Ken & Cindy for a warm welcome and a wonderful stay at Denehurst.Every detail was handled with class and grace.It is comfortable as well as beautiful, and we were given fantastic suggestions for touring the district.We would happily stay at Denehust again!

Reviewer:Mr. Dennis Calloway | Thu 9th Jun 2016


Thoroughly Spoiled - Rating 5/5

Yes, Ken and Cindy looked after us so well we felt thoroughly spoiled.We had Room 5 for three night.Very comfortable with a lovely view over the roof tops to the valley and fells beyond.Breakfast was first class, nothing too much trouble.Heartily recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm Cotton | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a stay here over the weekend. Our stay was lovely and exceed our expectations! Ken and Cindy were very friendly, and gave great advice. The breakfast was amazing, and much better than a lot of the hotels we have stayed in! This was our first visit, and we hope to be back again soon! :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Marsden | Sun 15th May 2016


Lake District Heaven - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Denehurst twice now in the last couple of years and on both times I have been greeted in a very friendly and courteous manner. The hosts are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble to make your stay as comfortable as possible.I will definitely be returning again and look forward to my future visits.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Daly | Mon 9th May 2016


Denehurst Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Ken and Cindy were very welcoming .with lots of information on local attractions. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Denehurst and Ken and Cindy were brilliant hosts. we would highly recommend this bed and breakfast Ruth and Nick

Reviewer:Mrs. RUTH MAXWELL | Fri 29th Apr 2016


Would win \"Four in a bed\" by miles - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome, a,real home from home. Bedroom and facilities to a very high standard. Excellent location between Bowness and Windermere. We booked last minute and couldn\'t have chosen better. Will definitely return and highly recommend to anyone considering booking this guesthouse.

Reviewer:Mrs. sarah cunningham | Wed 13th Apr 2016


Good - Rating 5/5

very nice place to stay, and very kind of Cindy of Ken for hospitality. Strongly recommend

Reviewer:Ms. QINLI CHEN | Sun 31st Jan 2016


Lovely New Year break - Rating 5/5

Have stayed before. There were 7 of us this time, including out teenage sons as well as my sister and her husband, who have stayed here on a few occasions. We had 4 rooms in total, all very clean and comfortable.Nice extra touches including bottles of water and dressing gowns.Lovely breakfast, cereals, fruit juice, full English with choice of how you had your eggs.Eggs Benedict and plenty of tea or coffee.We would all highly recommend and will definitely go back.Thanks again To Cindy and KenChristine & Alan Jones & FamilyDenise & Frank Baker

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Jones | Tue 5th Jan 2016


Great getaway - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much once again Ken & Cindy!!Lovely warm welcome - thoroughly relaxing - home from home!! Wonderful breakfast.We can\'t wait for our next visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian Hattersley | Sat 7th Nov 2015


October Stay - Rating 5/5

We have been going to Denehurst over many years and the service, comfort and breakfast quality has been consistently high.We were celebrating a birthday during our stay and our hosts arranged restaurant bookings and suggested appropriate activities during the day.Ken and Cindy have B& B sussed.Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. John Britton | Wed 4th Nov 2015


brilliant guest house - Rating 5/5

superb victorian house in quiet location.very clean & comfortable bedroom.excellent breakfast with plenty of choice.ken & cindy are very welcoming & friendly.would recommendto anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. stephen bancroft | Sun 1st Nov 2015


Great place & location- Rating 5/5

This was our 2nd stay this year at Denehurst & we cannot fault Ken & Cindy\'\'s warm welcome, attention to detail & knowledge of the area & restaurants. The breakfast is of an excellent standard (scrambled eggs & salmon a must). The rooms are of a high quality & very comfortable. Will be staying again soon

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne Crowther | Wed 28th Oct 2015


Fabulous - couldn\'t have asked for more! - Rating 5/5

My sister and I have just returned from a stay at Denehurst. We stayed 3 nights, the location is perfect, right in the middle of the 2 towns, with plenty of options for exploring, dining etc. House is lovely, everything clean and lovely personal touches around. Breakfast is very good and plentiful and we ordered a packed lunch one day as we were heading out for the whole day - yummy and reasonably priced. Room had a lovely decor, was a good size and had everything we needed. Ken & Cindy are wonderful, so welcoming and helpful. Fab stay - far exceeded my expectations and would 100% return. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Carlene Malsbury | Thu 10th Sep 2015


Excellent living experience - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a wonderful night stay at Denehurst Guest house. The host and hostess are very kind, and nice couple. Our room was lovely, comfortable, and close to city centre (15 mins walk to Bowness, or Windermere), and also they provide many choices of breakfast. Anyway, we will live here again if we have chance to visit lake district in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. MENG-YANG CHEN | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to Denehurst Guest House. Of course we wouldn\'t have returned if we hadn\'t enjoyed our first stay.This time we took our grown up daughter and her boyfriend. The accommodation was just as good as last year.Nicely decorated, clean rooms, a comfortable sitting room with plenty of information on hand and a lovely breakfast with lots of choice.Located a 10 minute walk from both Bowness and Windermere, this guest house is in a perfect position.The stay is made even more special by our hosts Ken and Cindy, for whom nothing is too much trouble.I would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Russ Parramore | Sun 30th Aug 2015


Really kind hosts! - Rating 5/5

Ken and Cindy are really nice and willing to help. They helped us carry heavy luggage, offered great breakfast (better than the other British breakfast we had) and helped to book great restaurant in town. Really like this guest house and will come back next time.

Reviewer:Ms. Dichun Duan | Sun 30th Aug 2015


excellent - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at this great location.The room was nice, the breakfast was excellent and Cindy and Ken were so friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Manfred Seipt | Sat 8th Aug 2015


Excellent value b&b - Rating 5/5

We spent a couple of very pleasant nights at Denehurst---conveniently situated, quiet, plenty of free parking in road. Ken & Cindy could not have been more welcoming and very informative & helpful about local things to see & visit. Delicious breakfast. Excellent value all round.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Gordon-Finlayson | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


A great stay - Rating 5/5

Denehurst guest house was a great B& B to stay, in a superb location with access to the main attractions. Ken and Cindy were excellent hosts. Nothingwas too much trouble, from cooking a gorgeous breakfast to giving advice on places to visit. Very clean and professionally run, we will definetly be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Harris | Tue 16th Jun 2015


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hosts were extremely accommodating and breakfast was perfect.

Reviewer:Ms. LouiseGrober | Sun 17th May 2015


Early May 2015, 3 night stay - Rating 5/5

We chose Denehurst because it completely suited our needs and the already positive reviews. We can only saythat our choice was well justified as we had a superb stay. Ken and Cindy could not have been more helpful and our room and breakfasts were excellent. The guesthouse is in a lovely quiet location within easy walking distance of both village centres. We would certainly recommend Denehurst.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Forster | Mon 11th May 2015


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay very quiet & peaceful comfortable room lovely homemade breakfastKen & Cindy were very pleasant & helpful would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Cavin | Tue 28th Apr 2015


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Cant fault anything on this bed snd breakfast, lovely, clean, top notch breakfast, great location a few mins walk from both windermere and browness! Ken a great help, we will be returning next year

Reviewer:Mr. Lee Jones | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Great b&b - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay Great hospitality Highly recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Somsak Mitrirattanakul | Sat 11th Apr 2015


Amazing BNB - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Denehurst for 3 nights over Easter. Amazing rooms, Ken & Cindy make you feel welcomed the 1st minute u step into the BNB.Thorough recommendation on local tours/food. Fantastic breakfast.Would highly recommend and definitely stay here when coming back to Lake dicst.

Reviewer:Miss. MENG MENG | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Staying at Denehurst in Windermere - Rating 5/5

This was our 4th stay with Ken n Cindy. As always nothing is too much trouble. My wife is coeliac, which is no problem, lovely gluten free breakfast provided. The rooms are spotlessly clean and fresh. We think of Denehurst as a real home from home. You wont find a nicer couple or finer guest house anywhere else. Highly recommended !!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Cousins | Mon 6th Apr 2015


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Great stay, lovely B& B, Ken and Cindy could not be more accommodating, can\'t wait to go back!

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Keeling | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Coniston 14 - Rating 5/5

once again a great stay at the Denehurst, we think our 6th trip in 9yrs and we\'ll be back next year!

Reviewer:Mr. Pete O\\\'Brien | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly but not overbearing hosts, lovely room and fantastic breakfasts, and great location between Windermere and Bowness. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mrs. Rukhsana Yates | Wed 4th Mar 2015


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at the Denehurst guest house and it was just as lovely as the first time. Ken and Cindy really make you feel so welcome into their home and nothing is to much trouble. The breakfast is great especially the waffles with syrup. I also like the little things that they think off such as coat hanger, wine opener and toffees in the room. We\'ve stayed in the same room on both occasions room 1 and found this to be most comfortable and extremely clean I would certainly recommend the Denehurst to friends and family and will I\'m sure be returning again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Edwards | Thu 26th Feb 2015


Excellent B&B that you wouldn\'t want to miss - Rating 5/5

Denehurst Guest House is very clean and cozy. Cindy and Ken were very nice to us. Cindy recommended some amazing places and Ken helped us carry the luggage. Breakfast is homemade and very delicious. We stayed here for only two nights. But we will choose Denehurst Guest House again next time.

Reviewer:Miss. Zi-han Hung | Tue 24th Feb 2015


Lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

Hard to find a fault with the Denehurst Guest House. Warmly greeted with a tray of tea and biscuits on arrival by the owner, the rooms were lovely and the beds extremely comfortable. They provide information on many of the local facilities, such as restaurant, which was really useful, but my favourite part was the breakfast which was excellent. An easy 5 out of 5 to give

Reviewer:Mr. Maxwell Beer | Wed 14th Jan 2015


Much Needed R & R - Rating 5/5

My husband and I recently booked very last minute,a Friday to Sunday much needed break away.We have stayed in the lakes many times over the years in guest houses and youth hostels, but havent stayed at this particular guest house before and I have to say it was a lovely stay!we arrived later than planned in the evening and this was not a problem for the owners Ken and Cindy.We had a lovely cheerful greeting at the door and were promptly shown around and to our room so we could get out again and have a bite to eat. Ken did offer to give us a lift into town but being such a short distance and stuck on the M6 for 2 1/2 hours we decided to walk and get some air.The next morning and the Sunday morning we had a very tasty breakfast which set us up nicely for our walk on both days.The guest house was a beautiful victorian building, kept really well and clean, Ken and Cindy couldnt do enough for you.Denehurst is situated in an ideal location, close to town BUT away from the main road so it was quiet.The room was a good size (room 6), clean, warm and very comfortable, it had all that you needed. We will definately be staying here again given the chance, thats providing we can get a room with all the excellent reviews! Overall, good value, tasty food, a fabulous break.Thank you to Ken and Cindy for making us feel so welcome in your home. :)

Reviewer:Mrs. TracyTitterton | Tue 25th Nov 2014


Denehurst - Rating 4/5

This is the second time my wife and i have stayed at this lovely house. It is in a great location for access to Windermere and Bowness by car or foot and is close to many walks. The welcome at Denehurst is very warm and the cooked breakfast is beautiful. We are both looking forward to visiting again in the future

Reviewer:Mr. David Andrews | Thu 13th Nov 2014


Stay 5 November 2014 - Rating 5/5

Our two night stay at the Denehurst was very comfortable and relaxing. Ken and Cindy work hard to ensure guests feel welcome in their home. Have stayed here several times in the past and will do so again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. James Woods | Wed 12th Nov 2014


Great B&B ever - Rating 5/5

Very helpful owner, Cindy suggested us to Butterwere that\'s was a great place...nice walk...also they provide GREAT breakfast, I love Eggs Benedict!! location in between Windermere and Bowness.

Reviewer:Mr. Wing Kui Leung | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at Denehurst Guest House. Ken and Cindy were lovely host. They gave a very useful advice for a great walk. The breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Mr. Hubert Hirschberger | Tue 9th Sep 2014


Short stay - Rating 5/5

A wonderful greeting. Very clean, comfortable and super breakfast. Useful information and even a 'booking' service. Couldnt ask for anything more. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Lamb | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Ken and Cindy were great hosts and really welcoming. They provided us with some local knowledge and went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer

Reviewer:Miss. KylieAyton | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely guesthouse with fantastic hosts

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Ince | Thu 21st Aug 2014


Denehouse- Rating 5/5

4th time at denehouse and it never fails to empress us, lovely room, and breakfast 1 st class,will be back next year

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracey Scholes | Thu 14th Aug 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night and the room was lovely with a comfy bed. Plenty of space and nice features being in the attic room. Good breakfast with homemade jams. We'll be back!

Reviewer:Mrs. Esther Pedhiou | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


Wonderful stay at Denehurst - Rating 5/5

We had a really lovely stay at Denehurst. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, and did their best to make sure we were comfortable. The room was beautifully presented and breakfast was delicious. Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Miss. Hebba Nasser | Sat 2nd Aug 2014


Excellent Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Dnehurst is located some 1000 meters away from the noisy Windmere lakeside, best location combines the convenience and quietness. The owners couple are very friendly, and despite our faults in the booking, they received us and re-arrange the room according to our need. All thumbs up!

Reviewer:Mr. Bingming Peng | Thu 31st Jul 2014


Excellent Hosts - Rating 5/5

We last visited the Lake District two years ago and we stayed with Ken and Cindy on that occasion.We were so well looked after that we did not think twice about booking with them on this visit with friends. The bedroom and ensuite were immaculate, the guest lounge was a comfortable place to relax and the plethora of local photographs and paintings give a lovely ambience to the dining room and hall and stairs.Ken and Cindy are enthusiastic about the area and keen to help in any way which included booking restaurants for us, recommending walks to include stops for coffee and cakes (Chesters), and / or excellent scenery (Coniston Water Pier area).They have maps and instructions for walks to suit any level.Denehurst is in an ideal location to visit both Bowness and Windermere on foot (being only 10 minutes in either direction)which is a welcome break on an evening to not have to get the car out again to go for a meal and glass (or two) of wine.There are extras such as free wifi (excellent reception), bottled water and sweets in the room and a welcome coffee and biscuits in the lounge on arrival.The breakfasts are superb.Cindy makes the best scrambled eggs and smoked salmon (in my humble opinion) and my hubby always enjoys the excellent full breakfasts.The choice is such that it covers everything anyone could want and if it doesn't they are more than willing to get it.You couldn't wish for more friendly, knowledgeable and helpful hosts who run a superb Guest House - the awards they receive bear testament to their success.We would have no hesitation in recommending that people book with them soon - you will not be disappointed.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gwen Denison | Wed 30th Jul 2014


July 2014 - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights in room 3 excellent room. very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Ken and Cindy are a great couple who could not do enough for us.Close to both Windermere and Bowness pubs and restaurants. Breakfast was a good as we had been led to expect on previous reviews.Booked again for next July but would not be surprised if we are back before then.Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. David Ferguson Ferguson | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


Excellent B&B ****** - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B. The whole House and the bedrooms are immaculate.Ken and Cindy make you feel welcome as soon as you step into the place.It’s ideally placed between Windermere and Bowness, both a 20 minute walk away.Breakfast is really good.Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. John Winks | Sat 19th Jul 2014


2nd honeymoon - Rating 5/5

Ken & Cindy are superb hosts and are eager to please.Cindy's breakfast is not to be missed, cooked to order fresh every morning, a lot of hard work goes on behind the scenes by them both, to ensure it appears outwardly effortless & where nothing is too much trouble, they also have boundless knowledge of where to see the best of the 'lakes' and can send you on a super tour that becomes a grand day out.... just have youngsters legs for all the walks, definitely recommended to all who book for the 1st time, you will not be disappointed!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Mckeachan | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Excellent 5 star!! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a perfect stay at the denehurst the only thing bad about it is the fact that we will struggle to find a nicer place to stay anywhere else so a massive we'll done and thank you goes to ken and cindy and we will most definitely see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. James Wood | Sun 13th Jul 2014


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Ken and Cindy are the perfect hosts.Nothing is too much trouble even my "eggs not on the toast"! Beautiful room, lovely comfy bed and pillows, excellent breakfast and they even booked us a table for Saturday evening at a local restaurant.Highly recommended B & B.We'll be back again. Thank you Ken and Cindy

Reviewer:Mrs. Carole Bradburn | Mon 19th May 2014


Denehurst Treat - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Denehurst and will most definitely be returning in the future. Ken and Cindy are the perfect hosts and their friendliness and willingness to please makes you feel very welcome indeed. Beautiful comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms make for an enjoyable stay. Slept better than I have done in years and didnt want to get up one morning as I was so comfortable. Great breakfast too with plenty variety.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline Ward | Mon 12th May 2014


Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

This is our fourth stay at Denehurst would not go anywhere else just love the place. The owners Ken and Cindy are so friendly and welcoming they can not do enough for you, excellent breakfast the rooms are spotless.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cynthia Stevenson | Tue 6th May 2014


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for three nights. The room is very lovely. Both Ken and Cindy are kind and nice. We'd like to stay here again when we have chance to lake district.

Reviewer:Miss. Jo-shan Chen | Mon 5th May 2014


Perfect house! - Rating 5/5

Perfect room, perfect breakfast,and perfect host ! Thank you so very much for your hospitality!

Reviewer:Mr. Huang Weimin | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


holiday - Rating 5/5

the best b& b in windermere fantastic hosts,so home from home ,would recommend to anybody who was looking for a b& b,will always stay here when I visit the lake district

Reviewer:Mr. Les Kirby | Sat 19th Apr 2014


GREAT STAY - Rating 5/5

Booked at Denehurst based on the location and excellent feedback reviews. We were not disappointed.Ken and Cindy were very helpful and give superb customer service. Add this to the quality of the Guest House made the stay very enjoyable.Would strongly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Sinfield | Mon 24th Mar 2014


Fabulous Ideal location - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Denehurst for a weekend break and thoroughly enjoyed it, apart from the flippin' rain! Still had a great time though. The Denehurst is a very friendly place to stay, Cindy and Ken are lovely people who can't do enough for you, they gave us ideas of places to visit and even leant us a map of the area, the B& B is spotlessly clean and the rooms are lovely, very comfortable with everything you need, right down to a cherry blossom shoe polish in the drawer! it does everything it says on the tine and great value for money, the breakfast was lovely too with plenty of choice and everything cooked fresh. Ideally situated for a very short walk into Bowness or Winder mere. Very highly recommended and would definitely stay here again in a heart beat. Thank you for a lovely stay with such a warm, genuine, friendly welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Rawnsley | Sun 23rd Feb 2014


Brilliant Stay!! - Rating 5/5

What a great guest house this was, Beautiful house, great rooms and very welcoming hosts. Ken & Cindy add to a simply perfect stay... Your wish is their command, great breakfast menu that you choose from and add any special requests!! My husband did and it was there waiting for him in the morning. The guest house is in a great location between Bowness and Windermere, just a short stroll down to the lake. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Claire Wilkinson | Mon 17th Feb 2014


Superb - Rating 5/5

Ken and Cindy own and run an immaculate B and B. Breakfast is delicious and they went above and beyond in ensuring that we made the most of our stay in the Lake District. Extremely well situated also. I could not recommend this B and B more.

Reviewer:Mrs. GemmaMorris | Mon 6th Jan 2014


Denehurst Guest House - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Denehurst Guest House.Ken and Cindy were very welcoming and extremely helpful in providing advice on where to eat and places to visit.The room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious.The guest house is very well located between Bowness and Windermere.We hope to return soon and have no hesitation in recommending Denehurst.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Wardle | Sat 16th Nov 2013


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house in a beautiful location. Ken and Cindy gave us great hospitality and a wonderful breakfast too. Cannot recommend enough!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Brammer | Mon 4th Nov 2013


2 Night Break - Rating 5/5

Fabulous place, lovely hosts, great accommodation and location. Our 3rd visit always a pleasure, will be back

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne O\'brien | Sun 27th Oct 2013


excellent b&b with lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

We had a perfect stay at Denehurst.Nice BnB in a quiet neighbourhood, and, 5 min walk away from the lake and other active areas. The hosts (Ken and Cindy) were most helpful -- they helped us extensively in planning our days there and ensuring that we see the best sights of lake district. Cindy also took great trouble to prepare vegetarian breakfast for us, which was very much appreciated.

Reviewer:Mr. Dhyanesh Shah | Wed 23rd Oct 2013


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome with tea and biscuits and excellent advice on where to eat and places to visit. Modern and well furnished room, with everything we needed for our stay in a traditional house.

Reviewer:Mr. Reg Bailey | Sun 20th Oct 2013


Coniston 14 - Rating 5/5

I think our 5th visit and as good as the first, hence why we keep coming back, even if it means running 14 miles. More than a bed and breakfast - fantastic.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter O\'brien | Mon 14th Oct 2013


Home from home... - Rating 5/5

This is the third time we have spent with Ken and Cindy and can wholeheartedly recommend their fantastic hospitality and service. From welcome refreshments and local knowledge, their time to go that extra mile is appreciated. Can highly recommend the waffles...

Reviewer:Dr. Paul Denton | Mon 14th Oct 2013


Friendly 5* Attention to Detail - Rating 5/5

Ken and Cindy are spectacular hosts and have warmly welcomed us to Denehurst twice now. Location is ideal. Rooms are warm, comfortable, spotless and spacious. But most importantly breakfast is the best - freshly cooked full English, catering for dietary requirements/allergies and served with a friendly smile. Cannot fault Denehurst, Ken or Cindy!

Reviewer:Dr. Victoria Kynaston | Sun 13th Oct 2013


a 5 star B&B - Rating 5/5

My mom and I had a nice stay at Denehurst. The guesthouse is located on a side street, therefore very quiet, and it's within walking distance to Windermere train station. Cindy and Ken were warm and attentive, the room was sparkly clean and the décor is nice. And their breakfast was delicious, although I only had a normal full English, the quality was very good.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lin Luan | Sat 12th Oct 2013


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming B & B.The house is conveniently located in walking distance from both Windermere and Bowness.The couple running Denehurst are very friendly and helpful.The room was pleasant and clean and the breakfast was very enjoyable.Definitely recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Brodie | Mon 23rd Sep 2013


Lovely stay with Ken & Cindy - Rating 5/5

great hospitality, hearty breakfasts, great tour recommendations by the host, beautiful home located in one of the most picturesque parts of england.....we couldn't ask for more.

Reviewer:Mr. Amit Ray | Sun 22nd Sep 2013


Amazing - Rating 5/5

We had the great pleasure of spending 3 nights at this very fine establishment. All was perfect - the residence is very charming, homy and I greatly appreciated the fact that it is spotless - it was great having access to guest lounge and you can even turn on the fireplace. It is a very relaxing atmosphere. Our room was large in size in comparison to most paces we have stayed and luxurious white terry robes are available. Our hosts were so accommodating, absolutely lovely people and made you feel at home. The breakfast was brilliant - great selection of hot cooked items daily and so fresh. You too will be impressed.Trust me you will not be disappointed. I can only but highly recommend it!

Reviewer:Ms. SuzanneMarion | Sat 21st Sep 2013


Excellent stay at Denehurst - Rating 5/5

Thanks so much Ken and Cindy for being so welcoming. Everything was superb, from the lovely breakfasts to the walks you suggested to us and your selection of dvds for watching in the evenings. Great stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Jan Wan | Tue 10th Sep 2013


A wonderful experience! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I, both in our 60s, spent three wonderful nights at Denehurst, which made our trip to the Lake District all the more enjoyable.We got engaged in the Lakes about 20 years ago, so it holds a special place in our hearts.Ken and Cindy are ideally suited to owning a B& B, and made us feel like welcomed guests in their home.Upon our arrival, they ushered us into the Lounge and served us tea and cookies (biscuits).They are warm, friendly and so helpful in arranging restaurant reservations, and providing maps and instructions on how to reach the most remote points in the Lakes.Our room on the top floor was airy and bright, and my wife loved the Teddy Bear assigned to our room (each room has a different one).And thebreakfast ... wow!The next time we're in the Lakes, we'll be staying with Ken and Cindy.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Rutledge | Mon 9th Sep 2013


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

We had a great time in your lovely guesthouse, thank you very much! 2days were definitely not enough to explore in the Lake District as you said. I will come back some time again! I loved everything about the room we stayed, also the breakfast. There was nothing to complain. Thank you for the lovely time :)

Reviewer:Ms. Atsumi Matsuo | Fri 30th Aug 2013


10th Anniversary Getaway - Rating 5/5

I booked Denehurst for our 10th wedding anniversary.We wanted a relaxing, no fuss or drama type weekend which is exactly what we got and more....Ken & Cindy are without doubt the most hospitable hosts in the country (i can say this because we have stayed in many guesthouses, hotels, b& b's throughout the country from York to Edinburgh)No problem to big or small that they cannot accommodate.The room we booked was beautifully decorated, fully equipped with tea, coffee, water, biscuits, toffee's :) etc.. The bathroom was also very nicely decorated.They offer the best breakfast in the land and as guesthouses go..the coffee was lovely.There is so much to do in and around the area, you are really spoilt for choice.We hopped on a boat at bowness to lakeside for the motor museum and aquarium, on the day we departed we opted to do the cake shop run which is a 3 mile trek, to be met with the most delicious of cakes and coffee, the walk back is far easier and breathtakingly beautiful.The 3 mile trek feels like 5 miles but anyone can do it...if you are not fit then it may take longer but still worth it.We will definitly be returning to Denehurst, it has everything you need & want including the perfect hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Holmes | Tue 13th Aug 2013


A wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

Beautifully kept premises in an excellent location in Windermere. Guests are made to feel so welcome by the friendly owners Ken & Cindy who are happy to provide maps/directions for walks etc, packed lunches and delicious breakfasts - their love for what they do definitely shows. This is our third visit to Denehurst, we would recommend it to anyone and won't hesitate in booking again. Thanks!

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Moody | Sat 3rd Aug 2013


Just What we Hoped For - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay. Spotless room & perfect hosts.Well placed to visit the area & helpfull advice for first time visitors.Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeremy Turrill | Mon 29th Jul 2013


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

May I pass on our thanks to Ken and Cindy at the Denehurst guest house for making our stay at the guest house most enjoyable.I must state that as soon as we walked through the door that we chose the right place to spend 2 nights.The information about the area, the room and the breakfasts provided were first class.Thanks for making our stay an enjoyable experience and we will definitely stay at the Denehurst guest house next time we visit the lakes.CheersGareth and Helen

Reviewer:Miss. Helen Littlemore | Fri 26th Jul 2013


STAY HERE1 - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Denehurst for two nights last week.Excellent B & B could not fault it.Warm welcome and hospitality, spotlessly clean and great breakfasts.Will definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathleen Duke | Thu 20th Jun 2013


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Denehurst Guest House for a weekend break,we were very impressed and will certainly be making a return visit. Spotlessly clean, lovely room with a very comfortable bed and a great breakfast with a good variety of choices.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janis Reilly | Mon 17th Jun 2013


Lovely Weekend - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a lovely weekend, great hosts and both the room, breakfast and location were excellent. We've booked to go back again in August!

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Morton | Fri 7th Jun 2013


The perfect retreat - Rating 5/5

Denhurst is a delightful and extremely welcoming guest house tucked away in a quiet location close to Lake Windermere. Ken and Cindy are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms are cosy. The perfect place to rest your weary limbs, after a long trek in the beautiful Lake District. This is our third stay and it never fails to impress us.

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda Bevans | Thu 30th May 2013


a - Rating 5/5

A return visit to a wonderful couple(Ken & Cindy)A delightful stay in a well kept and run B& B.Thanks.We will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Moulding | Thu 18th Apr 2013


great B & B living experience - Rating 5/5

comfortable bed + big breakfast!Denehurst's ideal location between Windermere Bowness makes it very easy to travel on foot, by bus, or by boat.

Reviewer:Mr. Wei Zhu | Mon 15th Apr 2013


short break - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our two day stay. Very comfortable accommodation, spotlessly clean. Owners friendly. Good location for lake Windermere. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. James Woods | Mon 8th Apr 2013


the blues weekend - Rating 5/5

Ken and Cindy are very welcoming hosts and took every effort to make our stay enjoyable.Our bedroom was spotlessly clean, warm and cosy.Breakfast was delicious, with great service. We would recommend Denehurst to everyone. We will make sure to come back next year for the Bowness Bay Blues festival.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Mark | Thu 28th Mar 2013


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very good hospitality, excellent breakfast, room was lovely, wide selection of DVDs and walking guides very useful. Highly recommended. First time we have given 5 out of 5!

Reviewer:Miss. Heather York | Mon 18th Mar 2013


DENEHURST GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

Lovely spotlessly clean BB. Little extras like bathrobes, wine glasses and sweeties in the room were all lovely finishing touches. The breakfast was lovely and Cindy makes a perfect poached egg. Ken and Cindy are lovely friendly helpful hosts.Would not hesitate to recommend the Guest House to anyone and would definately stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue Milne | Mon 25th Feb 2013


A wonderful place - Rating 5/5

The room we stayed is beautiful and the breakfast is tasty. In addition, there's with a teddy bear in each room that it made us felt like at home.

Reviewer:Miss. Yi-han Wang | Wed 26th Dec 2012


Excellent Service - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Denehurst for 2 nights at the weekend. We were made extremely welcome throughout our stay, the breakfast service was excellent, catering for anything we desired. They gave us plenty of useful information into things to do during the day and night. I would recommend anyone to stay at the Denehurst and will definately be visiting there myself in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Luke Jones | Wed 28th Nov 2012


2012 - Rating 5/5

Brilliant. Everything was spot on.

Reviewer:Mr. Josh Maxwell | Mon 12th Nov 2012


Superb B&B - Rating 5/5

A truly first class bed and breakfast. Friendly, welcoming and attentive hosts with encyclopaedic knowledge of the local area. The bedroom was comfortable and the amenities were excellent. The delicious Cumbrian breakfast was well worth getting out of bed for! We can't praise this establishment highly enough. Would most definitely recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Morrell | Mon 5th Nov 2012


Oct.1 -Oct.3 stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable& clean room. Very good breakfast. Location is very near Windermere lake side with 10 min walking distant. The hosts , Ken& Sandy are very helpful. Ken recommend the tracking path is good and worth to try.

Reviewer:Mr. Yingjia Liu | Fri 12th Oct 2012


Short Break in the Lakes - Mother and Daughter - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome. Lovely homely couple, very helpful in advising where to visit, where to eat etc - useful in the bad weather we experienced. Despite that, it was a lovely stay, very enjoyable. The breakfasts were excellent with wide choice, cooked on time as arranged and nicely presented. The room was extremely clean, modern, with all facilities and nice and warm. A very relaxing stay and extremely welcoming, we would not hesitate to recommend this guest house. Wonderful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Boundy | Thu 4th Oct 2012


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

A lovely warm welcome by a very friendly host Ken. The Denehurst is immaculatelyclean and both Cindy and Ken are brilliant hosts, we stayed 2 nights, breakfast very good, room nice and warm, the location of the Guest House is only 15 mins walk from Windermere and Bowness, brilliant stay and would highley recommend. BnJ

Reviewer:Mr. Jerome Leonard | Tue 25th Sep 2012


Thanks to Ken and Cindy - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 4 nights with Ken and Cindy as friends of ours had already made their booking at Denehurst for a 2 night stay and we were very pleased we did.The location midway between Windermere and Bowness is ideal, a 10 minute walk getting you to both. Restaurants in both are plentiful and Ken is very knowledgable about many of them. We asked him for his recommendations and we were not disappointed. He even rings up and makes the booking for you.The guest house is fine without being luxurious with everything you are likely to need available in your room - tea/coffee/biscuits/bottled water/robes etc. The cooked breakfast is excellent.The best thing about Denehurst, however, is Ken and Cindy. Nothing was too much trouble. We mentioned that we were doing a sponsored walk and would need to leave early one day prior to the advertised breakfast times. Ken and Cindy offered to start breakfast an hour earlier to accommodate the four of us and we still got the full English!I mentioned to Ken in passing that as we were the designated back markers on the walk we would be the last to finish and hoped that we wouldn't miss the last ferry back. Quick as a flash Ken said not to worry just give him a ring if we missed it and he would come out and collect us.. We didn't have to put him to the test but I would have no doubt that he would be as good as his word.Without hesitation if we ever contemplate returning to the area the Denehurst number will be top of the list.Ken, Cindy you will now be proud grand parents for the first time.Thank you for making our stay enjoyable and memorable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gwen Denison | Mon 24th Sep 2012


Very nice b&b in lakes between bowness and windermere - Rating 5/5

Had a very enjoyable stay here and ken & comfy were most welcoming. We will have no hesitation in rebooking when we next return to the lake district.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm Preston | Thu 13th Sep 2012


Wonderful Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Our 3rd stay at the Denehurst.And it was as good as always.Lovely, warm welcome.Wonderful room and a great breakfast.Ideal location fo exploring the lakes and plenty in walking distance of the B& B.We will be back again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Sutherland | Mon 3rd Sep 2012


Thank you!!- Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for everything, you were fantastic!! We loved the room, breakfasts, and your kind hospitality. Thank you also for the hot milk and packed lunch the following day xx

Reviewer:Miss. Risa Ueda | Tue 28th Aug 2012


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Cindy and Ken are fantastic hosts, the room is really tidy, clean and comfortable, great breakfast as well. Both of use really enjoyed the stay, will definitely go back to visit again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yulin Kennea | Tue 28th Aug 2012


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We were only able to stay at denehurst for 1 night but we had a fabulous time. The guest house is well located in Windermere within walking distance of Windermere township and also Bowness on Windermere. The hosts ken and Cindy revenhall were extremely friendly and helpful and very well informed. All round we had a fabulous stay and would be happy to revisit again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marion Mullins | Sun 19th Aug 2012


denehurst house - Rating 5/5

Just to say what a lovely weekend we had at denehurst. Ken and cindy couldnt have been more welcoming. The room we had was excellent and the breakfast reallly nice. We will be going back next month for the weekend. Thanks ken and cindy it was great.

Reviewer:Miss. Rosamond Johnston | Mon 6th Aug 2012


wonderful windermere - Rating 5/5

My wife and I had an excellent stay in this guest house, top quality furnishings, premises immaculate and very tasty breakfasts provided with top class service from owners Ken and Cindy. thouroughly recommend this establishment, it is in a nice area and very quiet i.e. no traffic noise or disturbance from other residents

Reviewer:Mr. James Henderson | Mon 30th Jul 2012


Anything . . . - Rating 5/5

In Holland we run a small B& B ourselves. Theonly comment we can make regarding Ken and Cindy:Anything we can do, they do better.

Reviewer:Mr. Jaap Schokker | Tue 10th Jul 2012


Great hospitality - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality from Ken and Sindy, very clean and comfortable room.We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Stratton | Tue 10th Jul 2012


Wonderful hosts - Rating 5/5

We have just spent 5 lovely days in Windermere at Ken and Cindy's beautiful B& B. Ken and Cindy were warm, welcoming and professional hosts providing us with a cosy,immaculate room, tasty breakfasts and expert advice. Their location on a quiet residential street between Windermere and Bowness is ideal, giving easy walk-able accessto both towns, lake cruises, and the train station. Thank you Ken and Cindy - we hope to come again!

Reviewer:Ms. Margaret Jackson | Tue 3rd Jul 2012


Gracious hospitality - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful experience at the Denehurst Guest House.Cindy and Ken are wonderful hosts.The rooms are nicely decorated, the breakfast was delicious, and the owners have a wealth of information and suggestions for places to visit.The guest house is located conveniently between Windermere and Bowness - easily walkable.We highly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Ms. Sonja Friedman | Mon 2nd Jul 2012


nice palce- Rating 5/5

nice house and everything is neat and tidy.near to bowness bay and windermere.good place to stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Yanjing Quan | Wed 20th Jun 2012


Best Guest House in Windermere - Rating 5/5

This is in our opinion the best guest house in Windermere. Ken and Cindy are the friendliest and most attentive hosts you will ever meet. There is meticulous attention to detail on every level from spotless rooms to an award winning breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble.

Reviewer:Mr. David Sutton-smith | Tue 19th Jun 2012


dont miss this! - Rating 5/5

Very homely and welcoming. Great hosts who are more than happy to recommend things to do and places to go. Also a great location.

Reviewer:Mr. Edwin Cox | Tue 19th Jun 2012


Clean, comfy and helpful - Rating 5/5

The owners gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful providing details and directions for local walks and restaurants. Comfy room and nice breakfast too - definitely be coming back!

Reviewer:Mr. Tom Snell | Wed 13th Jun 2012


Amazing experience - Rating 5/5

Lovely attic room, cozy bed and teddy bear, all are excellent and make us feel welcome. the location is good, it is easy to go to both Windermere and Bowness.

Reviewer:Miss. Lu Han | Sun 10th Jun 2012


Mr & Mrs Cook - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time at Denehurst Guest House. Good accomadation, food and a warm welcome.It was home from home a very relaxed atmosphere Will recommend.Barry % Margaret

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Cook | Sun 3rd Jun 2012


Denehurst - Rating 5/5

We found Denehurst Guest house to be extremely clean and friendly. The owners couldn't have offered more and the location was fantastic being able to walk to both Windermere and Bowness. We definately wouldstay again.

Reviewer:Mr. David Smith | Thu 31st May 2012


What a top spot. - Rating 5/5

Cindy & Ken have a wonderful place for you to stay when you next decide to drop in to Windermere.The whole place breathes ' just relax and enjoy' and expect to be discussing families within 10 minutes of arriving and meeting them both. We had a great 3 nights just should have been longer that's all.

Reviewer:Mr. John Clegg | Mon 28th May 2012


Romantic break. - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful little hidden gem. We are reguarls at B & B's across the country and this has to be one of the very best. Delightful and accommodating hosts, couldn't do enough to help. Our room (5) was immaculate and spotless, the hosts had thought of everything. Nice touches, robes and sweets, plently of teas, bottled water, hot chocolate, coffee and milk. Our bed was comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was excellent,cooked really well with delicious produce. Would highly recommend this accommodation and hope to return very soon. The location is perfect too for exploring the Lakes.we ate at Robertos which was devine, wonderful food, wine a little expensive but food worth every penny, you need to book though. Have fun x

Reviewer:Mr. William Moulds | Sun 15th Apr 2012


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

It was such a lovely couple welcoming you with tea and home made cookies, delicious breakfast every morning, nice and clean room. The location is really central, you can walk to two different towns. LOVED it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nazlihan Massey | Sat 14th Apr 2012


We loved it! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay! The room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. Ken and Cindy are so friendly and helpful and they have a great movie collection!! The breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend Denehurst and will definitely come back!

Reviewer:Mr. Alex Graham | Tue 3rd Apr 2012


weekend away - Rating 5/5

ken and cindy are the perfect hosts.It is the best bed and breakfast guesthouse we have ever stayed in,we will be returning very soon and I would recommend this guesthouse to friends and family .they atmosphere is just like we are all one happy family,.

Reviewer:Mr. Les Kirby | Sun 1st Apr 2012


fabulous break - Rating 5/5

My wife and i stayed at the Denehurst between christmas and new year 2011. We had a fabulous time. We were greeted with a very warm, friendly welcome by Ken and Cindy. The room was comfortable, warm and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was cooked to order and was one of the best breakfasts we've had in the Lakes. We would definitely recommend the Denehurst to friends and family. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Ken and Cindy for a wonderful break.

Reviewer:Mr. Howard Thulborn | Mon 30th Jan 2012


5* - Rating 5/5

Best B+B stay i have ever had, ken and cindy are extremely welcoming of their home and as always willing to help you out with something deifnitely reccomending to everyone i know. thank you ever so much

Reviewer:Miss. EllenorFoster | Wed 25th Jan 2012


3rd Time and Many More To Come - Rating 5/5

We've stayed at Denehurst three times now and we can't wait to go back.We love the Lakes and Ken and Cindy are great hosts.The house and bedrooms are very nice and always clean.Their breakfast is one of the best we have had and we love it that you can choose what you like and there is no waste.They have lots of info on local walks which they will share with you and provide great advice on the restaurants. (of which there are some fab ones)We will be walking all the way there on our next visit from Yorkshire and it will be great to know our last stop will be Denehurst which will be like home from home after an 80 mile walk!!Claire and John

Reviewer:Miss. Claire Carter | Fri 20th Jan 2012


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Denehurst guest house. The hosts are extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was plentiful. Would recommend the guest house to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Lapworth | Fri 16th Dec 2011


Homely - Rating 5/5

We had a very clean, comfortable attic room. Ken and Cindy were very welcoming and helpful. We liked the use of the guest lounge and DVD's magazines to borrow. A great stay.Good position midway between Bowness and windemere.

Reviewer:Mrs. AnneSoper | Tue 22nd Nov 2011


Weekend Away - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely B& B, excellent location. Very clean, food great and outstanding customer service.

Reviewer:Ms. Kerry Davies | Tue 15th Nov 2011


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed the four nights we spent at Denehurst Guest House.Denehurst was ideally situated, the room was comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious. Our hosts, Ken and Cindy, were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay.They helpfully provided information about local walks and restaurants, ensuring we made the most of our break.We would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Fleming | Wed 26th Oct 2011


amazing hotel - Rating 5/5

i stayed in the denehurst from 07/10/11 for 2 nights and had a lovely stay. the rooms are very comfortable and very clean. the breakfast was lovely and have a wide variety on the menu. the hotel was fantastic value for money and Ken & Cindy are lovely, friendly, welcoming people. my husband and i would most definitely stay again and would recommend the hotel to anyone and everyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kelly-ann Mason | Mon 10th Oct 2011


A delight! - Rating 5/5

Our stay with Ken and Cindy was delightful.Warm, hospitable, informative, wonderful accommodations, wonderful resources, delicious breakfasts, great location, within walking distance of the Windermere train station and Bowness-on-Windermere.We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. JanetDavis | Mon 26th Sep 2011


Fantastic and friendly - Rating 5/5

We simply can't rave about the Denehurst enough. Ken and Cindy are some of the most lovely people we've come across while travelling. Their advice about hikes, waterfalls, restaurants, scenic roadtrips etc was perfect and given the short amount of time we had in the lakes district, helped us maximise our time. It felt like we were coming home at the end of each day - to a warm welcome, lovely room and great lounge to relax in. And in the morning a breakfast (with several great options!) to get us going all over again. Thanks so much - we hope to be back again, even if it is a long trip from Oz!

Reviewer:Miss. ElizabethClegg | Thu 22nd Sep 2011


Short stay in the lakes - Rating 5/5

we realy enjoyed our stay and we really appreciated how friendly the owners were. The rooms we had were very clean and very well maintained.Enjoyed our Breakfast and the service was 1st rate.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Mr M I Burke | Mon 19th Sep 2011


'Denehurst Guest House' - Rating 5/5

We both thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Denehurst Guest House. Ken and Cindy were wonderful hosts. Very thoughtful, considerate and helpful. Ken actually drove me past a restaurant so that I would know the route when Eileen and I drove there later. His written tour guide of the Lake District, complete with Ordnance Survey map was great. Both he and Cindy were most helpful in providing information on the best places to visit, local restaurants and area history. Denehurst itself is very clean and well furnished, with a sitting room full of books concerning the area. The breakfasts were excellent, with a broad selection of choices. Overall it was one of the highlights of our visit to the UK.Jack Barber

Reviewer:Mrs. Eileen Barber | Sat 17th Sep 2011


Mrs. - Rating 5/5

We spent from Sunday till thursday with Denehurst, and I must say it was an amazing few days. We had gotten married on the Saturday and came for a few days and we were made so welcome.Cindy and Ken couldn't do enough for us. The knowledge of the local area and willingness to help made us feel so welcome. There are also no words that could describe the breakfasts. They were more than amazing, I would go again just to have these breakfasts. Over all A beautiful place to go and would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Fai Smethurst | Mon 12th Sep 2011


Beautiful house- Rating 5/5

We enjoyed the very nice room, the friendly and helpful owners and the excellent breakfast in a beautiful house. We had just one night there on the way to Scotland but we want to come back for a longer stay

Reviewer:Mr. Dieter Schweitzer | Sun 11th Sep 2011


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights in Windermere at the Denehurst Guest House. The house and our room were lovely. Breakfast was very good and there was a lot of choice.The patrons were extremely helpful, professional and attentive. We would certainly come again.

Reviewer:Mr. Michelangelo Grosso | Fri 9th Sep 2011


Relaxing Break - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated with the utmost courtesy and kindness. Excellent and comfortable rooms in a lovely well furnished Victorian era atmosphere. With lovely touches here and there. Superb toiletries, sumptuous bathrobes down to the friendly teddy sitting on the chair to greet us as we entered our room. Also the cheery friendly banter whilst we enjoyed our lovely breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend a stay in this establishment. Thanks again

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Howard | Sun 4th Sep 2011


Denehurst Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent!We enjoyed the personal attention given by our hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. ConstanceEide | Thu 1st Sep 2011


How can it be better? - Rating 5/5

Just Excellent. Hosts were very very kind to us, the room was clean and nice.We felt as if we were actually living there.Much much better than staying at a hotel ifyou want to enjoy family-like hospitality.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Tetsutaro Maeda | Sun 14th Aug 2011


Denehurst - Rating 5/5

My partner and I had a lovely relaxing stay here - room was really comfy and well kitted out, delicious breakfasts, and very welcoming feel to the place. I have allergies and was well accommodated to without feeling that special requests were a burden. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Rachel Bonel | Sat 13th Aug 2011


Excellent Short Break - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely stay, room 5 had on suite with shower and was beautifuly clean and was nicely decorated. Ken and Cindy are genuine couple and nothing is too much trouble for them.recommeded.

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor Mead | Wed 10th Aug 2011


Pretty nice - Rating 5/5

everything there was wonderful

Reviewer:Mr. Shuo Chen | Tue 26th Jul 2011


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely property with fantastic hosts, only wish we had been staying longer than 1 night, we will certainly be visiting again.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Savage | Tue 12th Jul 2011


Wonderful as always! - Rating 5/5

I would absolutely recommend a stay at Denehurst.The hospitality that Ken and Cindy provide is fantastic.The rooms are well equiped, the food is great, and they are very knowledgeable about the area.We have stayed there more than once, and would stay there again!

Reviewer:Mrs. SusanKilburn | Tue 12th Jul 2011


Star of the Lakes - Rating 5/5

A fantastic warm and friendly welcome from Ken & Cindy.By far the best Guest House we have stayed at in the Lakes. Comfortable clean room, and the comfy bed in room 3 was like sleeping on a giant marshmallow. Fantastic cumbrian Breakfast to set you up for the day ahead - Give Denehurst a try you wont be disapointed, i would highly recommend this wonderfull Guest House

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Leigh | Fri 8th Jul 2011


Perfect Place for a Break - Rating 5/5

We could not have asked for better.Hospitality was wonderful, the accommodation was of a very high standard, clean and tastefully decorated room.Breakfast was very efficient with plenty of options.Ideal location 10 - 15 mins walk to either Bowness or Windermere. Ken and Cindy were really nice and willing to do anything to help, even down to booking a restaurant for our evening meal.Thank you for making it a perfect place for a restful break. We would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. John Higgins | Thu 7th Jul 2011


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

My fiance and I had a lovely stay at Denehurst Guesthouse. The breakfast was amazing and Ken and Cindy were super friendly. All facilities were very good too. If you are heading to Windermere in the future I recommend you book here.

Reviewer:Miss. Laura Hayes-smith | Wed 29th Jun 2011


Excellent night sleep :) - Rating 5/5

Lovely house, spacious, clean, very good location, owneres were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the local areas. I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Windermere.

Reviewer:Mrs. Olga Volodina | Fri 24th Jun 2011


Denehurst Delight - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Denehurst twice now and on both visits have been made to feel like an old friend. The guest house is immaculate yet homely with each room being individual and luxurious. Ken & Cindy are fabulous hosts and take time to ensure your stay is as good as it can be from the yummy breakfasts (of which you need to stay a week just to taste each one!!!) to recommending days out and places to visit, providing you with maps and walk sheets to help you see the best of the Lakes. As a single traveller there is no discrimination as with some other guest houses and I have already booked my return visit! Highly recommended in every way!

Reviewer:Miss. Lucy Gutteridge | Tue 21st Jun 2011


best ever - Rating 5/5

denehurst is the best guest house we have stayed in. very clean, comfortable and relaxing place.ken and cindy are very welcoming, friendly and helpful.The breakfasts are superb :). In the lounge there are lots of information put together by ken and cindy on walks, places to visit and places to eat with menus to look at too, i thought that this was a great help. We will be visiting again and my dad has had the details of me because he wants to visit to

Reviewer:Mrs. Julia Mitchell | Tue 7th Jun 2011


Very good guest house - Rating 5/5

It is the best guest house / hotel when I travelled in UK. The house is really nice and hosts are very kind. We love it and must stay again if we go to lake district in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Lei Hong | Fri 3rd Jun 2011


Very Homely - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and friendly atmosphere throughout our stay. Lovely room, excellent breakfast nothing to much trouble for this friendly warm hearted couple. Very good local information provided including eating places and tea rooms.Would recommend this as a place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Butcher | Thu 26th May 2011


Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at Denehurst, Ken and Cindy are a lovely couple and happy to help at all times. Room was clean and tidy,just what we like and didn't want for anything. Location was brilliant! 15mins walk from etiher Windermere or Bowness, perfect!Thank you for a great stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Jukes | Mon 23rd May 2011


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Very impressed with how friendly and helpful Ken and Cindy were.We would highly recommend this B & B and would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Guy Cooper | Sun 8th May 2011


Thank you so much!! - Rating 5/5

We just want to thank Ken and Cindy for everything over the Easter weekend.From the thoughtful little extras like chocolates in our room to helping us find walks and things to do.You are such a warm and friendly couple and we felt very welcomed.The room was perfect and very very comfortable.Once again thank you and we will be back in June! x

Reviewer:Mr. Carl Skinner | Tue 26th Apr 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian